WCP Staff & Board

Wiltshire Care partnership Board memebers

WCP is managed on a day-to-day basis by the Chief Executive Officer who works closely with the Chair and Board. All Board members have extensive experience of business and the care sector and are committed to the establishment of a comprehensive and effective collective voice for independent care providers.

Our Staff

Jo Howes Chief Executive Officer

Jo Howes

Jo became Chief Executive Officer of Wiltshire Care Partnership on 1st January 2016, having originally joined in December 2014 to take up the newly created post of Operational Development Lead. She has extensive experience of working in both the voluntary and statutory sectors. Jo was previously Head of Community Engagement for NHS Wiltshire, and Health Overview and Scrutiny Officer for Wiltshire Council, so she has lots of relevant and helpful knowledge and experience to bring to WCP’s development.

Becky Clark Office Manager


Sharon Such Trusted Assessor

Sharon Payne Trusted Assessor  

Email:[email protected]    

The Board

Matthew Airey Chair (Elected)

Matthew Airey

Matthew has worked within social and health care services for over thirty years, ten of which were in senior management roles within social services. He was responsible for delivering services to children and families in need of support, care and protection in Wiltshire and Hampshire. Matthew became the Managing Director of Wessex Care upon its creation in July 2001 and is currently the Wiltshire & Swindon regional chair and a national Director of the Registered Nursing Home Association (RNHA).

Kerry Dearden Vice Chair (Elected)

Kerry has worked for the Orders of St. John Care Trust (OSJCT) since 2015 and was appointed as the Deputy Chief Executive on 1st July 2018.

Mark Allworth Treasurer (Elected)

Having spent over twenty years in IT, in 2004 Mark, along with his wife, purchased The Priory Care Home in Chippenham, which is run on their behalf by a wonderful manager. In 2006 they purchased a Nursing Home in Hertfordshire and between them spend many hours in their cars!

Isabel de la Haye Consultant Board Member (Appointed) 

Isabel is formerly the Managing Director of a nursing home in Wiltshire and continues to offer her expertise as a voluntary Board member.

Pete Bates Board Member (Elected) 

Pete is Registered Manager for Autonomy Life Ltd.

Darren Fowler Board Member (Appointed)

Darren is the Managing Director of Carewatch Wiltshire.

Stephen Trowbridge Board Member (Appointed)

Stephen is Managing Director of First City Nursing and the Chair of BANES, Swindon and Wiltshire Care Skills Partnership..

Leslie Williams Board Member (Appointed)

Leslie has been the Chair of the Wiltshire Care Homes Association for twelve years and a care home owner in Wiltshire since 1988.


Erica Pryce Board Member (Elected)

Erica is the Chief Clinical Operations Executive of White Horse Care Trust.

Vacancy Board Member (Elected)


Helen Jones Board Member (Representing Wiltshire Council)


Clare O'Farrell Board Member (Representing Wiltshire CCG)